Oh…deer me

So I’ve had a rough couple of weeks and it was time to take myself out of the misery I was in. I decided to do what I love doing, taking pictures but I didn’t really know where to go. I’ve been to most of the parks in London so I wasn’t so keen on that, so I ended up at Richmond Park. It’s a royal park which is also a wildlife park as they have wild animal, namely deer, that roam freely about. And roam they do.

I managed to see a couple. To be honest, I was afraid. It’s like they watch your every move. From the moment you spot them, to you putting up your camera ready to take your shot…they are watching. Luckily, they didn’t do anything to me…phew…I would have had a bigger story to tell. But they are amazing. To be honest I kinda felt like I was in a safari. I think it’s amazing that wildlife is being protected here in the UK, whilst there is a growing need for space to build, our green spaces are forever protected. I walked a lot on that day. Let me tell you, Richmond park is massive and I think i managed to walk from Richmond to Kingston and that’s a bit of a distance.

Here are some of the shots of the deer which I took. Till next time.

Leave a Reply

